piotr_kuzio

Can you undelete my project?

  • 2 weeks ago
  • 3
  • 0

Can you undelete my project?

Once I published I tried to listen to it on Tracks view. I realized that is not good, so I wanted to change. I decided to delete what I published - I was believing to delete rendered output only. I was surpised to see that in App/Studio view my project is deleted too. I was no able to find it in the list of my projects. Can you undelete it, please? Project was called "Esape from sadness" and the URL was most probably : (link is only visible to registered users) or (link is only visible to registered users)

Thanks, Piotr

Create an account or Login to write a comment.

  • User Avatar

    Jordi Moragues

    2 weeks ago

    This text is displayed on the dialogue that pops up when you delete a track: "DELETE TRACK. Warning! Are you sure you want to delete (track name)? Proceeding with this step will totally delete this track, including its corresponding draft. Please note that it is possible to publish a track again if you want to update it. This step cannot be undone." I think the text is clear. You deleted the whole thing and can't be recovered.

    • User Avatar

      Jordi Moragues

      2 weeks ago

      Well, the dialogue text says "...will totally delete this track, including its corresponding draft." Draft is another word for project and, although I agree that both words should be the same, it's quite clear that you're deleting the whole thing and that this cannot be undone. Each app has its own way of dealing with deletion. That's why it's important to carefully read confirmation dialogues. AT gives you the option of hiding tracks or republishing them if you want to change something. I'm not a developer and unfortunately I can't help you with this. You might send a message to team (at) audiotool.com. Good luck.

    • User Avatar

      piotr_kuzio

      2 weeks ago

      I understand your point, however I did it because it was not clear to me. I am sorry for that. I like your tool, but ... there is missing magic word : PROJECT in the dialog box you mentioned. APP/Studio uses word PROJECT, no track. UI/UX should somehow distinguish what is allowed to do in Studio App vs Track view. If you used two names for the same thing - this is the source of problems. Moreover, it is strange that published compilation is linked to the project. As an example: when I remove picture of my friend from electronic album I do not expect that linked person will be ... any proper word ... eliminated(?) as well. Another aspect is that even gmail has option to recover deleted msg (1 month? of retention time).

      Anyway, I do not think it happens too often looking at support help , so maybe you can make recovery having URL for me? I feel really bad loosing all those hours I spent on this project and this is really painful lesson for me.

00:00
06:03